black striped gradient nail art

svart stripe fotor 1

I’ve been a bit off lately and my motivation for nails and blogging has been at the bottom. But as always the inspiration returns after a while. Yay!!

back in black

I recently rediscovered my love for black nails and I have a new favorite, IsaDora Jugend Black. A perfect onecoater which looks like a black cream but up close you  can see a tiny hint of shimmer. Love the color and love the formula!

svart stripe1_Fotor

the stripes

I’m obsessed with accent nails for the moment and I wanted to add some color to the manicure. I chose three creams from China Glaze, the green Grass is Lime Greener, the blue Capacity to See Beyond and the purple Givers Theme. I quickly made the gradients by using a sponge and then added some stripes. For these I used striping tape.

I really like the result. Dark and vampy but with some hints of color. Do you like it?

5 thoughts on “black striped gradient nail art

Leave a comment